56. Dr Forrest descends on the Marlborough Literature Festival: September 24 2011

I’m very pleased to have been invited to Marlborough for its LitFest 2011 in September, the second edition of this Festival chaired by the novelist Mavis Cheek, which has gathered a really splendid line-up this year ranging from Michael Holroyd and David Edgar to Deborah Moggach and Lauren Child, with your humble servant included to offer the audience a taste of the dark stuff…
Details and billing for my event are as below:

Richard T Kelly – The Possessions of Doctor Forrest
Marlborough Town Hall, upper floor Assembly Room
Saturday September 24: 12.30 PM
Introduced by Ben Budd
“Richard’s second novel, The Possessions of Doctor Forrest, draws inspiration from the darker side of Victorian fiction, a genre he will be discussing in Marlborough. As the story progresses, the truth about Forrest seeps into our understanding with increasing menace. Fans of Frankenstein, Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, The Castle of Otranto or even Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight series, will all find something fascinating here. But it’s definitely a graduation to adult gothic horror. Richard has written and edited several books on film. His highly regarded debut novel Crusaders explored the state of the nation, taking in New Labour, lawless estates and the decline of the Church among its themes.”

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s